The pre-ramble

Morning all,

In this blog you’ll find my thoughts on a range of topics relating to walking and ecology (particularly where the two topics meet… somewhere outside).

The aim of this blog is to help me (an ecologist and rambler) to learn more about the ecology of my local area and improve my walking experience, but also to inspire you to get out and about and see what nature is doing where you live too.

I hope you’ll join me on my journey of discovery, and offer thoughts and questions along the way.

So without further ado (except for a gratuitous picture of a fantastic wood), welcome to “The Rambling Ecologist”.

Wyming brook, one of my local nature reserves.

Wyming brook, one of my local nature reserves.

P.S. I apologise for the awful pun in the title… actually, that’s a lie, I’m quite pleased with it. You can expect more where that came from.

3 responses to “The pre-ramble

  1. We are impressed by the quality of information on this website. There are a lot of fine resources here. I am sure I will visit this area again quickly.

Leave a Reply

